I'm moving in 5 days! I have started to pack up my stuff and realize that I have a lot of little stuff. I have a few big items...but a ton of stupid stuff...like pens! I have 50 thousand pens! Why do I need them? Who knows..but I have them! And I will be darned if I throw out perfectly good pens! But why do I have so many? (sigh of frustration)
I have some furniture! I'm bringing (not sure what will fit and what won't fit) a dresser, big book case, small bookcase, 1 night stand. I had a brass table thing...but my dad has now taken it over and refuses to let me have it! Ha ha ha!
So, while I don't have a ton of stuff, I do have stuff. And while it should all fit right now I am not sure where it will fit and that is where my nervousness comes in. Plus, I don't want the house to look junky...but then I also don't want to not have what we need. So...it really is a bit unnerving!
Here is the last debbie downer of the day. Curt said, let's move in on Tuesday. I'm off work and my friend Paddy and I can move the heavy furniture. Yesterday, it turns out that Paddy has some big meeting and cannot help move the furtniture. And all of Curt's friends and my family (including myself) have to work on Tuesday. So, Curt is going to move as much as he can Tuesday morning. Then I will help him out, then my family and his friends will help us out as well...after they start getting off work.
It's not ideal...but I guess it's nothing to stress over either! So, that is my life at the moment! If my not being able to move into my house at the exact time I want too...is my biggest issue, then I'm doing pretty great! I'm out for now!
Life, family, and crafts! I can't say it's going to be amazing...but it should be fun! So, we will just see what comes out of this blog!
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Inspirational Thursday
Happy Thursday Folks,
I'm officially done with kids at my school! I was actually officially done with the kids today at 10:50, but who is really counting! Who am I kidding...I was totally counting!
The only wah wah thing is that it is raining and it's chilly! That is not how I pictured starting summer. You know? I want sun and warmth...but I guess technically for me...school is not over! So, hold off on the summer sun!
Next Tuesday I'm moving into a new apartment! One of the things I'm so excited for is the workout room! I mean, it's not lifetime fitness gym...but it's something! I loved going to the gym (when it went with my schedule). I would go 5-6 times per week! There is something that made me feel awesome about going. So, I'm hoping that I can motivate myself to go. I can barely motivate myself to get up in the morning...ha ha ha!
How to keep yourself motivated is a very personal, very hard thing to do! I mean, watching the dance recital this weekend motivated me. I wanted to stretch, eat better, and just take dance classes! But when I went out to dinner after the performance...I wanted onion rings and spinach dip! Ha ha ha! How to carry the motivation we feel when we read an article or watch something...I don't have the answer for that! I wish I did! But for right now, you are gonig to have to rely on yourself!
I guess in the end, we have to do this for ourselves anyway. It will be easier for us to lose weight if we want it for ourselves. So, the next question is...do you want it? For me, the answer is...depends on the day! Or my mood! Is that the best way to be? Oh heck no! But it is something for me to work on! How to be more consistent...in hopefully a good way and not "Well I'm consistently eating poorly and not working out."
How do you all stay motivated? How do you keep yourselves going in the right direction? If you don't know, then let's figure out how to get to that place! How to be more motivated in ourselves! How to stay on the healthy path! Let's figure it out right now! Go! Now, figure it out! Don't just keep on sitting here...!
Thursday, May 23, 2013
Not much to say!!!
I got to see and hold Baby Tenley the other day for 40 min all by myself! I was so excited, I love little tiny babies! I love hearing the stories about how they were born! I love everything about it! Maybe it's because I'm so excited to have kids! To be pregant! To do all of that fun stuff! Everyone in my family has loved being prego! No one is really ever sick! So, for me, it's always been such an amazing experience! And I'm assuming that I'm going to have an amazing experience as well! All of that being said, I want to get married before I have kids...ha ha ha! So, I'm not wanting kids quite yet, but I am excited for that! Just in case anyone thinks I'm getting some crazy ideas!
The other thing I wanted to talk about, is how I dreamt that my sister Dana went to jail. It was a very confusing dream, the kind that would't go away. You know that type? That even if you wake up and go back to sleep, it's still there. Even Dana didn't know why she was going to jail. It was just the weirdest thing. Here is what I found out about my dream: To see someone else in prison in your dream, signifies an aspect of yourself that you are unable to express freely! How crazy is that! I need to start expressing myself freely if I can! Ha ha ha! Megan, my dream talking is for you! Love you!
Alright, I'm out for the day! I can't think of anything else fun to write!
The other thing I wanted to talk about, is how I dreamt that my sister Dana went to jail. It was a very confusing dream, the kind that would't go away. You know that type? That even if you wake up and go back to sleep, it's still there. Even Dana didn't know why she was going to jail. It was just the weirdest thing. Here is what I found out about my dream: To see someone else in prison in your dream, signifies an aspect of yourself that you are unable to express freely! How crazy is that! I need to start expressing myself freely if I can! Ha ha ha! Megan, my dream talking is for you! Love you!
Alright, I'm out for the day! I can't think of anything else fun to write!
Inspirational Thursday- kind of...
So, yesterday an old friend of mine passed away. I am calling her an old friend, because we stopped working together about 2 years ago. She was kind of a sour person. Not all that nice, even to her friends. So, when I switched jobs...it wasn't hard to slowly stop talking to her. She had been sick her whole life. She had had multiple heart surgery's and was needing to lose weight before she could have another one. Last June, she just got hit with something. I'm not sure exactly what it was, but she has been in the hospital basically ever since. Last week she decided it was time to talk to her two kids because she was dying and she knew it! Then they pulled the plug on her yesterday and she passed away peacefully. She was a single mom who left behind 2 boys.
Here is the thing that always drove me nuts, from the time I met her and heard about her surgery's and needing to lose weight. I would invite her to the gym with me. In fact my friend Stacey and I joined the same gym and said...Sherry come join the gym with us. We don't workout together, but it's nice to walk by and say "I hate the gym" or something like that. She said no! She would ask for help to not eat something, but if we ever said "Let's boycott the dessert table at a party..." she would get mad at us. I am kind of mad at her! If she had lost the weight and gotten healthy, would she still be here with us today? I don't know! But I kind of think it would have been worth a shot!
People, I know eating healthy sucks and working out sucks, but if something is affecting your health, then you have change! There are deaths out there that I call a pointless death. Car accidents where someone is not wearing a seatbelt. Or a person dying because they smoked so much! Or an overdose. These are all things you can change yourself! That you can take into your own hands and fix! It's so frusterating when people just ignore things or do things that could hurt them!
I'm sorry that I'm ranting and raving today! I am normally a happy go lucky, eat desserts, and chill type of person! But that yesterday made me want to take a look at myself! If I had to change something for my health, could I do it? Would I do it? Don't make this mistake! Do what is needed to be a more healthy person for your siblings, spouse, kids, parents, friends...because we are the ones left behind wondering if we could have helped in some way! I'm not trying to be a grouch, and I know that God has a plan. But God also wants us to work hard and to cherish what he has given us and to honor the temple (or body) he gave us. So, let's do that!
One of my friends went to a workout session on Monday! On Tuesday and Wednesday she could barely walk. I of course laughed at her...having been there myself before. But I told her to embrace the pain! To enjoy the pain because she had worked her rear end off! She was using muscles she hadn't used in a while. The class sounded terrifying! But I was a little jealous because I have not felt that sore in a long time. Which means I have not worked out like that in a long time! But I want too! I want to get up and get moving! I don't want any future kids of mine being sad because they lost their patent at a young age. Heck fire, I don't want my kids to be sad because they lost their parent at an older age either! So, I'm going to do what I can for myself to not be that parent! I might pass away anyway, but I'm going to know it wasn't because I ate too much junk. Or because I did not excercise enough! I don't want my death to be a pointless one!
Sorry that this was such a downer email...
Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Inspirational Wednesday!
I'm sorry for sending such a late email! It has been crazy toay at school! Unlike everyone other school in the world (okay, so that is a bit dramatic) we don't get out until next week! So, this week is a little nuts! To make matters worse, my mind is like back in April! I can not wrap my head around the fact that the kids are done with school next week. Or that I'm moving in a week and a half! Where is my head!
I feel like right now in my life, my head and reality are not connecting! Which is a terrible thing! I know I need to pack! Just like I know I need to eat better. Or I know that I need to workout. But it's not connecting! I do great for a day, then the next day is terrible. I hand great intentions today to eat my salad! And my fruit that I brought. But the reality is, when my co-worker said I will buy you starbucks, if you go and get it...I wanted Starbucks! So, I said okay! (Sigh) What am I going to do with myself?
Maybe it's because I am feeling so unorganized or so weirded out by the fact that the month of June starts next Friday...but I'm not feeling it! Is anyone else with me? And here is my problem, if I think about it too hard, I will really stress about it. Then I will want to eat the Coffee and Heath Bar ice cream that I bought yesterday! (Oh my goodness, why did I buy that? Insert buyers remorse)! So, what am I doing to fight that?
I'm giving myself space! I'm trying to balance what I'm eating with drinking more water. Or excercising with going to bed earlier! I'm trying to forgive myself for thing things I'm supposed to be doing. I should be excercising for crying out loud! I started this group and am not even doing anything for it! I'm letting go of the stress of everything. I do need to pack, but I'm moving 15 min away, not hours away or states away! I'm trying to enjoy my life at this moment! This exact moment! Now this one! It sounds funny, but it's true!
At the theatre camp I work at, Re-ACT (plug, sorry, it had to be done) we tell our kids, you will never have this moment again. You might do the show again, but you won't have this group of kids at this exact time in your life again! So cherish it! Make it count! I'm sure the people of Moore, OK would tell you the same thing. Enjoy your life! Enjoy the people you are with! Let go of the silly things that might make you mad!
Should we still try to excercise? Yes! Eat Healthy? Yes! And do all of that stuff? Yes, but that doesn't mean you should feel guilt if for some reason your life is on a crazy speeding train and you have to feel guilty for things you should be doing! Hug yourself today! Even if you aren't doing as well as you want to be, tell yourself that you love yourself! You deserve to be happy! You deserve to feel amazing! And this goes for people who weight 100lbs to 500lbs! Everyone has their issues that we do not know about! So everyone deserves to be happy and to be loved, and to be appreciated! I appreciate you all and I hope you appreciate yourself!
Oops, that was deep! Have an amazingly blessed day today!
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
I'm your cousin once removed...but you can call me Aunt Amy!
Last night my cousin and cousin-in-law went into labor! She got to the hospital at 5pm and had the baby by 10pm! How exciting is that! My sister has some pretty easy labors as well...so I'm hoping that I have easy labors as well. I guess my cousin-in-law having easy labors is not relevant to me...but it's just a thought!
My sister is the only one of us who has had kids up to this point. So, we all have always been on the girls side of the family. It was different being on the boy's side of the family! We did not get to hold the baby last night, which was weird...but I once heard someone say, Do what you want to do with your birth plan. And that makes sense. It is just funny how different people's plans are. I have really only been around my sisters, and all 3 of her's were the same. As of right now, I am leaning more towards how she did hers! But you never know what is going to change when I am actually prego! Ha ha ha, I should stop focusing on that...but it's hard because I feel that everyone is having a baby right now! It's so crazy!!!
Do you ever realize how that happens? You hear that one person is getting married, then all of a sudden on facebook...everyone is getting married? The same for babies...! I guess this is me justifying the fact that as of right now I am neither getting married...nor having babies! I kind of want it to be a random thing...where no one else is getting married. Ha ha ha! Maybe I should make an announcement on FB! I'm not engaged...please no one else get engaged! This is my time...and I'm going to take the spotlight! Ha ha ha, this makes me sound weird! I guess I am a little weird! Oh well! Everything happens when it is supposed to happen...and I'm really trying to focus on living in the moment! Sometimes I just get overwhelmed by everyone living a few steps ahead of me! But that is okay, because when I get engaged I will be debt free! Everything that I save will be for the wedding or the future! When I have a baby, I will hopefully still be debt free! Unless Curt and I buy a house! So that everything we save can be for the baby! That is my goal! It is sometimes hard to remember what I wanted...when you see a little tiny baby looking up at through the nursery window! But, I will love it...when it's happening! Being debt free is amazing! And I know, because I was in $20k+ worth of debt! And I don't want to have to worry about those bills when I am trying to plan a wedding! Or am trying to plan a baby room!
This post is all over the place, much like all of my posts! So, while I'm so excited to start planning a wedding and for future babies! I'm much more excited to be debt free! In July I should be (unless my car breaks down again-hence the extension of my debt free-ness) I will be debt free...except for my school loan...but that shouldn't take too long either! I will be debt free! I will be debt free! It's fun to type! Okay, bye!
My sister is the only one of us who has had kids up to this point. So, we all have always been on the girls side of the family. It was different being on the boy's side of the family! We did not get to hold the baby last night, which was weird...but I once heard someone say, Do what you want to do with your birth plan. And that makes sense. It is just funny how different people's plans are. I have really only been around my sisters, and all 3 of her's were the same. As of right now, I am leaning more towards how she did hers! But you never know what is going to change when I am actually prego! Ha ha ha, I should stop focusing on that...but it's hard because I feel that everyone is having a baby right now! It's so crazy!!!
The Extended Family with Baby Tenley!
Do you ever realize how that happens? You hear that one person is getting married, then all of a sudden on facebook...everyone is getting married? The same for babies...! I guess this is me justifying the fact that as of right now I am neither getting married...nor having babies! I kind of want it to be a random thing...where no one else is getting married. Ha ha ha! Maybe I should make an announcement on FB! I'm not engaged...please no one else get engaged! This is my time...and I'm going to take the spotlight! Ha ha ha, this makes me sound weird! I guess I am a little weird! Oh well! Everything happens when it is supposed to happen...and I'm really trying to focus on living in the moment! Sometimes I just get overwhelmed by everyone living a few steps ahead of me! But that is okay, because when I get engaged I will be debt free! Everything that I save will be for the wedding or the future! When I have a baby, I will hopefully still be debt free! Unless Curt and I buy a house! So that everything we save can be for the baby! That is my goal! It is sometimes hard to remember what I wanted...when you see a little tiny baby looking up at through the nursery window! But, I will love it...when it's happening! Being debt free is amazing! And I know, because I was in $20k+ worth of debt! And I don't want to have to worry about those bills when I am trying to plan a wedding! Or am trying to plan a baby room!
This post is all over the place, much like all of my posts! So, while I'm so excited to start planning a wedding and for future babies! I'm much more excited to be debt free! In July I should be (unless my car breaks down again-hence the extension of my debt free-ness) I will be debt free...except for my school loan...but that shouldn't take too long either! I will be debt free! I will be debt free! It's fun to type! Okay, bye!
Inspirational Tuesday!
So, last night was a very exciting time! It was the surprise Birthday Party to my sister's father-in-law...and right before the big surprise...we were all surprised by the fact that my cousin and cousin-in-law had gone into labor!
Needless to say, I celebrated both occasions by eating cheese fries and Italian Nachos! I did eat healthy during the day, because I knew about the b-day party! However, this morning I was feeling kind of gross! I'm positive it's because of what I ate last night...it was so amazing and greasy!!! I loved it! Do I want to eat it every meal? No, but it's fun to splurge every once in a while!
I read you should eat breakfast like a King, lunch like a Prince, and dinner like a pauper. That way your body had time to digest your biggest meal. But breakfast might not be everyone's favorite meal, or there might not be time to have a King like breakfast (or maybe you are thinking...what does that even mean?). My point on this rant, is that if you have a favorite meal or a favorite food that is terribly yummy and terrible for you...splurge every once in a while! If you do that, then you are going to do better at losing. Going 3 weeks with no sugar...is just a ticking time bomb waiting to go off. And when it does, watch out desserts...it's coming for you! So, have a piece of cake. Or a piece of pizza...just try to add something healthy to it. Have a salad before you eat pizza. Or eat a healthy lunch before pigging out at old chicago! You will feel better that you did!
The main goal is to eat better 90% of the time...and then splurge every now and then. But isn't that life in general? You have to save money to buy that special item! If you bought every thing you ever wanted...you would be so much debt! So, think of eating healthy like that...you don't want your body to be in a health debt! So you must save your healthy money so that you can spend it on a yummy ice cream sunday or fries with cheese!!!
Folks, I brought the left over birthday cake to my work place (teachers love free food). I went in just now, because I'm starving and wanted a piece of cake. But I decided instead to go with the fruit I brought! That almost killed me, but if I can make one tough decision...I can make 2! And if I can make 2, then I can surely make 3! So, make the first smart move! The second and third move will seem easier! Just trust in yourself to make the smart move!
Peace out for today!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)